Week 8 – Worked on Landing Page

After the crit, I decided that I was going to focus more on coding my pages rather the design for now because it takes me a long to understand html/css.  For some reason, I lost all my code for my homepage so I had to recode my page again.  I then coded my landing page, and got it to look pretty close to my website design in Photoshop.  Instead of setting up a table-cell, like what I had done for my timeline, I wanted to move away from this rigid structure and decided to make each picture and text a div, and I horizontally aligned the pictures this way.  Some problems I ran into are that I have alignment issues with my rows, and I can’t seem to get my footer to look the way I want to at the moment.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment